Lanes

I asked a running boy, why are you running so coy
Run down the lane, find something sane,
Down went I, astonished was I,
Lane went two sides, chose which side,
the grass was mead, the grass was dead,
Lane went two sides, choose which side,
Shiver ran down my spine,  if my decision led to cine,
History played in my eyes, decisions told me of my ties,
The greener the better it told, the grass was meader on the mould,
my feet followed the trail, the steps had left to rail,
The lane was beautiful, so serene so blissful,
Eyes glanced the expected, down came the unexpected,
The lane ended in a mist, could not get a jist,
lane went two sides, i feared my side,
Nothing was visible, so fearful so dreadful,
feet lost the trail, the steps forgot the rail,
Down came a ray of hope, the boy came up to grope,
I am lost, tell me the the way to post,
follow the heart, forget the heard,
Eyes followed the heart, feet went with the heart,
lane went two sides, choose which side,
mind struggled, wanted to muggle,
eyes followed the heart, feet went with the heart,
Down went the lane, something seemed insane,
sunshine found a way, the mist had to give the way,
feet found the trail, steps had left to rail,
Heart won over the mind, the way was in the mind,
down went the lane, the boy waited at the pane,
Found your way said the boy, follow your heart that was his coy,
Realisation came my way, choosing a lane was just a play,
mind heart play with us, controls the very fabric of us,
Feet followed the trail, the steps had left to rail,
lane went two sides, choose which side..
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

