The days of thunder

The days of thunder,
Are the days I wonder,
The sky is blue,
Or the world is it true,
The wind flow,
The trees grow,
Seasons start,
The days that pass,
The days of thunder,
Are the days I wonder,
The dreams we had,
The bonds we shared,
The people we miss,
The missions accomplished,
Was it worth it,
The days of thunder,
Are the days I wonder,
Things that were left behind,
Doors that were closed behind,
Will they open again,
Will they work again,
Memories haunt me,
The past surprises me,
The days of thunder,
Are the days I wonder,
The sky is blue,
Or the world that is true.

12 thoughts on “The days of thunder

  1. Your poetry always puts a smile on my face. Reading this I see how sweetness is in your heart and pours into your poems and other writings. Harsh keep going never stop writing you have a true gift. I love your work handsome

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

