The Clothes that Don’t Fit…

Cruising, mixing and then picking,I was at the end all reminiscing,

The days that passed Were an old story,

I was at the end confused in the mystery,

We held hands, took the world in our stride,

Those were the days when happiness came in a small slide,

We jumped in an oblivion of the height,

We ran in an moment full of great might,

Nothing could tear us apart,

But the cream tasted a class apart,

The rain brought us waters of joy,

We would dance never pretended to be a coy,

Clothes covered the skin,

The colour of the clothe was the only thing that distinguished,

I am a doctor,

I am a cook,

I will save the world with my all new hook,

A stage was all that was needed,

An audience was sought never indeed,

We danced to free our hearts,

We laughed to see the falling drop,

Simple was beautiful,

Small so blissful,

The clothes that lie in my almirah,

Are now laughing at me,

See how you have grown,

Remember this spot,

You got on a day too hot,

We are always here,

They said in a tone so familiar,

Cruising, mixing and then picking,

I was at the end all reminiscing.

Leave a Reply

