The Child in our……..

The Child in us that demands a desperate attention. 

Read through these lines, I hope you smile till the very end.  

Wind the horse,
Pull a chair,
The Party is to stay,
Dolls, houses and their mates,
Mrs. Little what a grey,
Whoosh goes the car,
Watch out, there comes the mighty bar,
I saved the world today,
Empty that tumbler in a sway,
Here comes a flying rocket,
Let it land in my pocket,
Wind the man,
Push a bear,
My house is in disarray,
Pinky promises, clips and jars,
Mr. Haver what a snare,
Round goes the merry,
Sweetest of all that cherry,
My tongue is blue,
Mine is gone,
Yay! I have a new pair,
Fill the air,
Bake the cake,
Hurrah! I am 5,
Can I drive?
Stitches and burn,
A holiday in the bed,
Who is the strongest of them all,
Take the case,
Never be late,
Mr. Grey what a pace,
Houses of bricks,
Cars of expense,
Everything here is so damm extense,
I miss those days,
Money was paper,
Happiness came in sweeter,
Roads were our runaways,
Home was our hanger,
She came and hugged me,
Papa do you wanna play?
Whoosh goes the car,
Run! Run! I am teethy far,
Child, child, man and man,
Shouldn’t we running,
After things not here in the far…….

21 thoughts on “The Child in our……..

Leave a Reply

