The curse of the tastier…. 

As death pounced on its prey, 
The prey prayed for a second chance, 
I’ll be good, 
Will pray more often, will be helpful and will even bring flowers to the God, 
Silly mortal as death thundered, 
You can fool me, you can fool them, 
Be a slate whiter than ever, 
How will you fool the man in the mirror, 
The one who saw the darker in your feather, 
The death grew in Stature, 
Muscles, bones and the Great Sceptre, 
It had no face, no clothes, no eyes, 
The prey looked around and there, 
Sound came from within his veins, 
You fool, you idiot, you oh so ignorant, 
I have ever lived here with you and your sins, 
Watching behind the curtains of sickness, 
I have infected you a day or a year, 
Those were my signs, my symbols, my gears, 
Mend your ways or become a farer, 
But you didn’t listen, 
The smoke, the whiskey, the cold cold beer, 
The soaked potatoes, the sleep so cheaper, 
Birds, reptiles even the kittens, 
And you were sleeping till the night was closer, 
Why should I give you a chance again, 
Was the heart attack not again, 
I will keep you as my favourite in my chambers so great, 
You were the best example I could ever make,
You’ll be a symbol of the greatest curse, 
The very tasty, the very easy, the very relieving could ever make… 

Health is Wealth. 

39 thoughts on “The curse of the tastier…. 

  1. harsh all ok? howz your health.
    have been preoccupied lately…
    barely managing guest posts and writing for my blogs.
    sorry, haven’t kept up with your writings… but I plan to make up for it.
    this was a really powerful message…
    no words were minced… great write harsh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

