The Mirror… 


Her beauty was the world mad for. 
People came from far off worlds.
Ah! The beauty of the gold. 
She was the only, the sweet and kind. 
The mirror knew the truth. 
Am I the fairest of them all. 
Yes, My love it would say. 
She kept the mirror hidden. 
Away from the world. 
A day came when she had a stroll. 
A prince came on a white stallion. 
Be My Queen oh beautiful of all. 
And all shall be ours with you on my side. 
You are mine and I am yours. 
They kissed and the world fell at their feet. 
Long live the Prince! Long live the Queen! 
They were kind, they were strong. 
The Sun never set on their smiling Crown. 
People were happy, people were in a bliss. 
The mirror knew the truth. 
Locked away in a gaurded tower. 
It was forgotten, it was vanished. 
Long live the Prince! Long live the Queen! 
The Prince is in a sick. Get the bestest medicine. 
There was chaos, there was fear. 
Where is the Queen, Where is the fair. 
The Queen came running down the gaurded tower. 
To your health I shall drink. 
For you I shall be sick. 
The Prince couldn’t see her love suffer. 
The Prince jumped a leap of faith. 
In your arms I shall live. 
You are mine and I am yours. 
The Queen brought color to his face. 
Long live the Queen! Long live the King! 
Time ran it’s own course. 
The kingdom fell a prey to food. 
There was chaos, there was death. 
Drought was brutal, Gods unfair. 
Nobody was spared. 
The old, the young, the unborn. 
The kingdom was dying. 
The Queen turned to the mirror. 
Help us, my love. 
Or soon shall we disappear. 
Why do you care, my love. 
Let them rot. They deserve every spear. 
We shall go away to the lands flourishing. 
You will be the fairest again, my lady. 
Remember the times when we ruled. 
The riches, the glory, the blood of the lost. 
Please tell me a way to stop this. 
I want my love, my King to be up and running. 
You have gone mad, the king has cast a spell on you. 
They fought. The Witch and the mirror. 
Wounded both of them, wanted to live. 
The mirror more powerful than the witch. 
I will kill the King, the people you love. 
Then I will let you live and die again. 
The King saw this from a distance not so far. 
Threw a stone at the mirror. 
They say love is powerful than any other thing. 
The mirror was dead, the Queen losing her breath. 
The King held her in his arms. 
What will I do without you. 
You are mine and I am yours. 
The Queen closed her eyes. 
The Sun shone again on the Crown. 
Life woke up from a deep slumber. 
The secret buried along with the Queen. 
The tower was locked. The story locked. 
Long live the Queen! Long live the King! 
Long live the Queen! Long live the Queen!