If it could be…..

I think sometimes, if she could know what I was thinking.
Silence is a sign, please hold me tight.
I think sometimes, if he could see that I am trying my best.
Please speak, I am a being.

I wish sometimes, if she could see how she is in my eyes.
The world that stops when she is infront of me.
I wish sometimes, if he would hold my hand in front of the world.
He is mine and I am his.

I believe someday, she will think that I know things.
What makes her cry, what she adores.
I believe someday, he will get my hints.
The teddy, Papa and that spicy tint.

If it could be, can we sing a song.
Maybe laugh, break a bone.
I wish we could be more alone.
Let ourselves indulge in us a little more.
I will make it up to you one fine day.
Open your eyes. 
It’s today…..

Jalebi vali baat… 

हैरान था मैं,
कुछ परेशान भी हुआ,
केहती थी वो,
ओ सजना बस तुम ही तुम हो,
क्या बताऊँ किस आसमान पे था मैं,
अरे दोस्तों यह भी भूल गया की था नादान मैं,
बना रहा था जलेबियाँ तभी,
वो बोली आके, 
ज़रा चखाना जलेबी ओ भैया मुझे,
क्या बताऊँ क्या बीती उस दिन मेरे यार मुझपे,
तेल गरम है सोचा नहा लूँ ज़रा इससे अभी,
पीछे से पिताजी बोले,
कमभक्त देखता क्या है खिला जलेबी इन्हें,
जलेबी को जब चाशनी मैं डुबाया मैंने,
ओ भैया क्या स्वाद उसे आया,
रोज़ आती थी वो खाने जलेबियाँ, समोसे ना जाने क्या क्या,
मगर ऐ दोस्त, पेट भरता था इधर,
एक दिन अचानक आके बोली मुझे,
आप फ़्री हो तो मिलिए मुझे,
दर्ज़ी को ढूँढा, सिलवाया सफ़ेद सूट,
भाई तेरी भाभी है,
कह के बोला उसे,
गया मिलने तब लेके मोपेड लाल,
मेरे सपनो की रानी अब आ गयी था मैं बेमिसाल,
देखा उसे वेरिंग अ सफ़ेद सूट,
मोपेड गिरी,हो गया मैं बेहोश,
उठो, अब खोलो आँखें,
नहीं नहीं अब तुम भी आ जाओ साथी,
पड़ा चमाटा, आया होश,
पागल है क्या तेरी ऐसी की तैसी,
भागा मैं जो जान बचा के,
आज पड़ेगी मार सोचा मैं घबरा के,
तभी ज़ोर का झटका धीरे से लगा,
कमबख़्त जलेबी दे, देखता है क्या,
हैरान था मैं,
कुछ परेशान भी हुआ,
मगर जो भी था, 
चलो सपना ही था।

This is complete work of fiction. I don’t work in a mithai shop neither my father is a halwai. Hope you guys like it. 😜