When I fell for her…. 

She wore a scarf, 
And a smile, 
She took my breath, 
All in a second, 
She was in a hurry, 
With bags so heavy, 
Running to someplace, 
Unknown to me, 
Days passed, 
And so did the years, 
One day I saw her again, 
In that old little cafeteria, 
She is way out of my league, 
Was my innocent assumption, 
She looked at me, 
And I looked away,
A man may sometimes lose all his senses, 
I looked back again, 
She smiled, 
And I immediately had a universal flight, 
She came up and sat next to me, 
I was Shivering like the baddest earthquake, 
She asked my name, 
And I shyly said, 
This is Harsh for you Miss, 
Miss… She had started saying, 
And I was lost in her voice so clear, 
We planned to meet Somedays later, 
Exchanged numbers and some awkward pleasantries, 
I was lost in her thoughts, 
So much as much I slept with shoes on, 
She had called later in the night, 
And had ended with a sweet goodnight, 
With each passing day, 
And with each night, 
It was impossible to stay away from her sight, 
Everyday she came in a dress so good, 
Sometimes in a gown, 
Or in her cool shorts, 
She would swing her hair around, 
And would let me sleep under their cool dusk, 
Sometimes she would be angry, 
Of things I would say out of being stingy, 
Then I would hold her hands, 
Hum in her ears, 
Of songs she loved, 
She would quickly let go, 
Her anger, 
And would hold me tight, 
As I swing her around, 
Like the earth does with her moon, 
Stare at her and make her go mad, 
Like she’s the one in my mind, 
And in the heart, 
And all places other, 
I would look at her while she made breakfast, 
Can I eat you, 
Would sometimes say, 
And she would run at me, 
With a burning spoon, 
Let me help you with myself, 
What time it would be, 
What would be the days, 
When we make a home so cozy, 
A little of me, 
A little of you, 
Together we would make the best couple, 
Sometimes a walk in the park, 
Maybe a swim in the lake, 
Or an ice cream in the middle of night, 
So much and so many, 
With you it would be all so creamy…….. 


Dear Ladies, 

Sometimes the men out there are too shy to reach out to you. We may be Superman during the times we are in a virtual world. But we do have a heart attack when we have to talk to you. So, please go out there and reach out to us. You’ll be amazed at how a sweet boy can quickly transform with you into someone you probably never knew.(there is not always a motive behind us being too nice. This I can say for me and atleast men like me. 🙂 ) 

Yours Sincerely, 

The men who don’t look you in the eyes while you walk past them or don’t look at you to make you uncomfortable or the ones who will open the gates for you and would listen to you when you want. It’s genuine compliment with us, always. Please don’t take it as our  motive for other things. 

Thanking you, 

The men out there.