Glass

He closed his eyes,
As the water slowly gripped his waist,
She held his hands as they shivered with cold,
No one was there to help,
Darkness slowly ate up any light,
And Moon was their only companion,
What will happen to us?
He asked as he struggled to stay still,
We will get through this,
She had commented,
Nothing can tear us apart,
We are the Gypsies of space,
Gravity fails on us,
We’ll fly and touch the skies,
Sooner than you can think,
She kissed him as he closed his eyes,
The water upto their chin,
Their hands still holding each other,
The rain had stopped the second day,
As water receded through the valleys,
The worst is over my love,
She said,
As they slowly moved out of the silt,
Don’t you ever let go off my hand,
He said as he thanked his stars,
I will not till the planets stop revolving around the sun,
And beyond,
We are gypsies of space,
We hold the power to let it create us,
Or turn us to dust,
Until you are mine,
And I am yours,
We shall overcome the hurdles,
The universe throws at us,
You be the sand,
And let me be the fire,
Our love will be glass,
Both coloured and crystalline…..

This is the 400th poem I have written. A feat I never thought I could achieve. Hope you enjoy this one. Thank you. 😇

33 thoughts on “Glass

  1. 4000th poem! That is so great! Congratulations. That’s a thing to be proud about. I really enjoyed reading this. A classic romance. Surviving through the worst nightmares. Makes us all believe in the immensity of love, doesn’t it? Excellent writing, Harsh.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh yes it does. Voh pyar pyar hi kya jisne dard na diya ho, kabhi gulab ki tarah zuban chum leta hai, toh kabhi asmaan main uda deta hai, kanton ki tarah chubhta bhi hai, toh resham sa sehlata bhi….

      Thank you so more reading. 😇

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations 💐400! 👏👏👏👏…. Clap for each poem of yours, along for your hard work and your though process 🎉
    I too got the titanic vibes in the first few lines 😅😅
    Nice poem 👌💐😇😇

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wow, Kumar so beautifully said and I love all of the heartfelt words as we are all gypsies of the unniverse. I love those last lines. “You be the sand,
    And let me be the fire,
    Our love will be glass,
    Both coloured and crystalline…..”
    Congratulations on your 400th poem. What a great acheivment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow. Thank you so much Cindy. I wrote these lines thinking about the other way around. The man here is stifled and his partner is the one that comforts him. There shouldn’t be any specific gender roles in any relationship. Thank you so much again for your love and support. It’s really because of you and people of the community that has kept me going. There’s still so much left in me. Haha. 😇

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Isn’t that special to reach so
        Many different minds. That will be great on your first book tour-:)!
        That is so true and I like your open minded thinking! You are most welcome and it is well deserved.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment